Shop
Customer Reviews
SUNSET FLOWERLAND & GREENHOUSE
Local Fairfield, ME florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (71 reviews)
Date: Nov 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: ME

The arrangement order exceeded our expectations. Absolutely beautiful!!
Date: Sep 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: ME

The plant that I ordered was not available but they phoned me and suggested a replacement and my friend whom I sent it to loved it. Thank you!
Date: May 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NH

Waited a little late before calling for Mothers Day delivery. Sunset Greenhouse came through for me with same day delivery. Excellent selection and service.
Date: May 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

My Mother in law said the arrangement was beautiful and the flowers lasted for a while. Thank you!
Date: May 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province: ME

The service is amazing but the order never looks ANYTHING like I ordered. This said purple basket and it was a pink tin!! Your work is always beautiful and prompt service every time. I just wish it somewhat had relevance to what I pick out.
Date: Apr 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IN

service was excellent
Date: Jun 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ME

The arrangement was very pretty and appropriate for the service. Ordering on line was also very easy . Will use the service again if I have the occassion.
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ME

I was worried it would not get there on such short notice and before the time I asked, but I was wrong! I was very pleased with the service provided. I was bummed the vase wasn't the same as the picture, but the recipient liked it just the same.
Date: Apr 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TN

Once I decided what I wanted, it was quick and easy.
Date: Jan 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ME

Very good service
Date: Jan 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ME

Timely delivery and an excellent product. Thanks very much for you fine work.
Date: Dec 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ME

Staff is always very helpful, your flowers are always gorgeous and I would go no where else for my flower shopping...
Date: Jun 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ME

Thank you for the beautiful arrangement and going the extra mile to deliver them on Saturday the day requested for delivery. I was more then happy to meet the driver to pick them up as the GPS directions were not correct for her to follow. Diana
Date: Jun 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NM

I was extremely pleased with Sunset Flowerland's service. Flower arrangement was gorgeous and was delivered when requested. I will have to use your service more often. Thank you for a great job!
Date: Jun 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ME

My mother has been a regular customer for many years. It was fitting we purchased several arrangements for her funeral. The selections we made from your website were incredibly beautiful. We had so many comments on the flower selections. You people are the best!
Date: Mar 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

My Mom Loved the arrangement and said it was very fragrant and lasted a very long time. Very pleased.
Date: Mar 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

My Mom Loved the arrangement and said it was very fragrant and lasted a very long time. Very pleased.
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ME

Thank you so much for your prompt delivery and beautifully displayed arrangement of colorful and perfect flowers! The arrangement was eye-catching and perfect! (It was a bitter cold day and the arrangement was well insulated from the frosty wind and not one bit of damage to it...thank you!)
Date: Aug 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ME

great
Date: Aug 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ME

great
Date: Jul 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ME

According to the person who received the bouquet it was lovely and lasted a long time. Thank you!
Date: Jul 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ME

Wonderful sunny bouquet of glorious golden roses and yellow and orange poppies(?) and zinnias(?) which came from the florist in Blue Hill, ME all the way across the bridge to our hamlet of Sunset, Deer Isle. which brought us love and cheer upon the loss of our beloved 15 year old dog,Sheba. The driver of the delivery van was so understanding and when he saw my tears gave me a big hug of sympathy. Thank you!
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

I am very pleased with the service. Despite my odd directions, the flowers were delivered to the correct person and she loved the arrangement!
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ME

Best Greenhouse ever.
Date: Jan 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

Beautiful fruit basket! You went Way beyond to get it delivered.Thank You!
Date: Jan 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was told by the folks who received it that is was absolutely lovely.
Date: Jan 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ME

The arrangement was beautiful - great job. Thank you.
Date: Jun 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ME

Great service, no problems at all.
Date: Jun 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: May 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Ordered the bunny basket and would have given you a 5 star rating, but the bunny was not like the one shown on the picture of the arrangement. It was oversized for the arrangement and probably took the space of more flowers that were on the photo. Since the recipients didn't know the difference, they loved it! They took a photo of it and sent it to me and that's when I noticed there were not as many flowers as the one I ordered (due to size of bunny).
Date: Apr 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

My Mother loved the flowers for her birthday. It is now two weeks later and still on display. Thanks for doing a great job!
Date: Apr 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ME

Most beautiful arrangement of colors that I have ever seen!
Date: Mar 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ME

Excellent! Even on a busy snowy Valentines day the delivery was on time and my wife loved them. Thanks...
Date: Feb 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered flowers for a funeral in a state far removed from mine. They arrived as ordered. I was pleased. Thank you.
Date: Jan 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ME

Date: Dec 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

It was wonderful. Thank you for your reliability and quality.
Date: Oct 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Jul 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ME

The flowers are absolutely lovely!
Date: Jan 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

Good job once again. Ordered a flower arrangement for my Mom who's birthday is on Christmas day, she always gets Christmas present presents for her birhtday, wanted something nice but not "Christmassy". You managed to find white roses for the arrangement, and she really loved them. Nice touch.
Date: Dec 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

great experience, easy website to use.
Date: Oct 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Fantastic. My mom loved the flowers and my dad took a picture of them and sent to me. They were beautiful. I will use you again on the next occasion. Thank you very much. Kelli
Date: Aug 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

The process was easy.
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NH

Date: Dec 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ME

We received a call from the recipient of the poinsettia we sent over the Holidays - she said it was 'the most beautiful she had ever seen' - thank you, Sunset!!
Date: Dec 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Jack and I heard that the flowers were beautiful an arrived as promised. Thank you very much for your great service. Although we live in Florida now we still have many relatives living in Maine and will definitely continue to use Sunset Flowerland and Greenhouse for all our floral needs. Thank you very much.
Date: Dec 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ME

The flowers were lovely. Sunset always does a good job, and has excellent customer service.
Date: Nov 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MT

Date: Nov 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ME

We're neighbors, Sunset. North Fairfield. Always happy with Sunset products. Shop there every year.
Date: Nov 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ME

God help me, I put aside a whole atfernoon to figure this out.
Date: Jun 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flower arrangement arrived on time, and it was a beautiful presentation. These were a Mothersday gift for my mom and she was thrilled with them. You made her day, and when Mom's happy, I'm happy. Thanks, Tim Hagerty
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

The service was wonderful! Thank you!
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ME

The arrangement was vibrant, varied, and fresh. My mom loved the flowers! Delivery was excellent, too. Thanks!
Date: Jan 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ME

Date: Jan 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

My Grandmother loved them.
Date: Nov 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ME

Sunset Greenhouse has very generously loaned plants and shrubs to the Downeast Medal Finals. This is a very special year end horse show held at the Skowhegan Fairgrounds in September. THe plants made our jumping courses look fabulous. The mums we bought from Sunset were great and added wonderful color to the show. We are very grateful to them and strongly recommend this business.
Date: Nov 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ME

beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date: Nov 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ME

I have always been happy and very satisfied with Sunset Flowerland and Greenhouse! Sunset did my wedding flowers 33 years ago. I may live in So. Maine, but I know where I want my flowers to come from if someone in central Maine needs a bouquet! I love the on-line ordering option. Thanks for the great, and friendly website. I am Prudy Flood's (of Flood Bros Farm) sister. And if any one needs a "Pick me up" these days it is Prudy and George! Thanks Susie
Date: Sep 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ME

I have always received great customer service at Sunset Flowerland. The staff is always helpful and the selections are great!
Date: May 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ME

So helpful. The plants are great and always do well. Great selection. My favorite place to go and shop!!!
Date: Mar 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Feb 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ME

beautiful flowers there very helpful people work there
Date: Jan 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

wonderful job. the flowers are still beautiful according to my mom. thanks for always taking care of her.
Date: Jan 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ME

The online ordering process was very convenient; I'm glad to see that this is now an option with Sunset.
Date: Dec 31, 2008
Name:

State/Province: ME

The flowers & service were once again fantastic. This is just one of the reasons Sunset has been in business so long! I will continue to be a faithful customer. :c)
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Fairfield, ME
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

SUNSET FLOWERLAND & GREENHOUSE
491 Ridge Road
Fairfield, ME. 04937
Local: (207) 453-2357

All prices shown in US dollars

MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web12-att

Greenhouse Website


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase